Castles/Tower Houses/Fortified Houses   Walled Towns   Mottes   Ring Forts   Promontory Forts

Castles/Tower Houses/Fortified Houses

To view a map featuring the Castles, Tower Houses amd Fortified Houses listed below click this link Google Map


Annaghdown Galway

Athenry Galway

Aughnanure Galway

Ballinafad Sligo

Ballymoate Sligo

Cromwell's Fort Inishbofin, Galway

Feartagar Galway

Kildavnet Mayo

Kinvara Galway

Markree Sligo

Parke's Castle Leitrim

Portumna Galway

Renvyle Galway

Rockfleet (Carrigahowley) Mayo

Roscommon Roscommon

Shrule Mayo

Thoor Ballylee Galway

Tulsk Roscommon


Ardee Louth

Artramon Wexford

Ashtown Dublin

Athlumney Meath

Ballaghmore Laois

Ballyadams Laois

Ballyhack Wexford

Ballyhealy Castle Wexford

Ballyloughan Carlow

Ballymoon Carlow

Ballysean Kilkenny

Ballyteige Wexford

Barberstown Kildare

Black Castle Wicklow

Carbury Kildare

Carlow Carlow

Carrickoris Kildare

Castle Roche Louth

Castlecuffe Laois

Clara Castle Kilkenny

Clonmacnoise Offaly

Clonmines Wexford

Clonmore Carlow

Clougheast Wexford

Coolhull Wexford

Cullahill Laois

Cullenstown Wexford

Delvin Westmeath

Donadea Kildare

Dunamase Laois

Dunmoe Meath

Enniscorthy Wexford

Ferns Wexford

Ferrycarrig Wexford

Fethard Wexford

Glashare Kilkenny

Glebe Castle Newcastle, Dublin

Goat Castle Dublin

Gortnaclea Laois

Grannagh Kilkenny

Grennan Castle Kilkenny

Hatch's Castle Louth

Johnstown Wexford

Kilcavan Wexford

Kilcloggan Wexford

Kilkenny Kilkenny

Kilteel Kildare

Lady's Island Wexford

Leap Offaly

Leighlinbridge Carlow

Malahide Castle Dublin

Maudlin Tower House Kilkenny

Maynooth Castle Kildare

Monkstown Castle Dublin

Mountgarret Wexford

Mulrankin Wexford

Neigham Kilkenny

Newcastle South Dublin

Rathlannon Wexford

Rathmacknee Wexford

Rathnageeragh Carlow

Rathumney Wexford

Reeves Castle Kildare

Robertstown Meath

Roodstown Louth

Sigginstown Wexford

Slade Wexford

Swords Dublin

Taaffes Castle Louth

Taghmon Wexford

The Mint Louth

Threecastles Wicklow

Trim Meath

Tybroughney Kilkenny

Tyrrellspass Westmeath

White's Castle Kildare


Ballinskelligs Kerry

Ballybeg West Cork

Ballybunion Kerry

Ballycarbery Kerry

Barryscourt Cork

Belvelly Cork

Blarney Cork

Bunratty Clare

Cahir Tipperary

Carrigaholt Clare

Carrigogunnell Limerick

Castle Barrett Cork

Coppinger's Court Cork

Court Castle Tipperary

Cratloemoyle Clare

Dunhill Waterford

Dunlough Cork

Dysert O'Dea Clare

Edmond's Castle Tipperary

Garrykennedy Tipperary

Glanworth Cork

Kilcash Tipperary

King John's Kilmallock, Limerick

King John's Castle Limerick

Knockgraffon Tipperary

Lackeen Tipperary

Listowel Kerry

Mallow Castle Cork

Minard Kerry

Parkavonear Kerry

Poulakerry Tipperary

Raheen Cork

Rahinnane Kerry

Reginald's Tower Waterford

Roscrea Castle Tipperary

Ross Castle Kerry

Shanmuckinish Clare

Tuamgraney Clare


Audley's Castle Down

Carrickfergus Antrim

Clough Down

Cowd Castle Down

Donegal Donegal

Dundrum Down

Dunluce Antrim

Jordan's Castle Down

Margaret's Castle Down

Moyry Armagh


Walled Towns

Fethard Tipperary

Fore Westmeath

Kilkenny Kilkenny

Kilmallock Limerick

New Ross Wexford


Waterford Waterford

Wexford Wexford



Aghaboe Laois

Ardscull Kildare

Athlumney Meath

Carbury Kildare

Castleknock Dublin

Clough Down

Cruicetown Meath

Drumcooly Offaly

Dun Dealgan Castletown, Louth

Faughart Louth

Fethard Wexford

Glascarrig North Wexford

Granard Longford

Hill of Slane Meath

Inishkeen Monaghan

Johnswell Kilkenny

Kilbeg Upper Meath

Kilfinnane Limerick

Kilsheelan Tipperary

Knockgraffon Tipperary

Knockroe Rathvilly, Carlow

Middletown Wexford

Newcastle Dublin

Newcastle Wexford

Nobber Meath

Rathfeigh Meath

Rathwire Westmeath

Robertstown Meath

St Mullins Carlow

Tallanstown Louth

Ring Forts
Stone Forts/Cashels

Caherballykinvarga Clare

Cahercommaun Clare

Caherconnell Clare

Caher Conor Kerry

Caherdaniel Kerry

Caherdooneerish Clare

Caherdorgan Kerry

Cahergal Kerry

Caherlehillan Kerry

Cahermacnaghten Clare

Cahermore Clare

Drumena Down

Dun Aengus Galway

Dun Eochla Galway

Grianán of Aileach Donegal

Inishmurray Sligo

Knockdrum Cork

Leacanabuile Kerry

Loher Kerry

Rath Gael Wicklow

Staigue Kerry


Cormac's House Tara, Meath

Dromagorteen Bonane, Kerry

Rath Airthir Meath

Rath Cruachan Roscommon

Rath Maeve Meath

Rathmore Roscommon

Rath of the Synods Tara, Meath


Rathnadarve Roscommon

The Royal Seat Tara, Meath

Wiley's Fort Antrim


Promontory Forts
Dún An Óir Kerry Dúnbeg Kerry